Morning Funkadunk

Hi Everyone!

Another brief post, things should chill out a little in a few days.

Truth: I was not a happy monkey when I woke up yesterday morning. The night before, when walking back from the bathroom in the dark, I tripped over my bag and and slammed into the desk chair knocking over both me AND the chair!

I woke up with a gaint lump on my leg.

002

Whopps!

My mood was not improved by the fact that my hotel did not have a gym and I really, really had the motivation and energy to workout!

So what did I do? I tried to find a descent yoga video online. The one I settled on turned out to be more of a yoga stretch which was fine because stretching is something I do not do enough of! Next I did Cassyy from Blogilaties “Flatter My Abs” video. If you haven’t checked out her site do it right now! She has so much energy and such creative moves you never know what she has coming!

I was not impressed by my breakfast options but I WAS happy about this.

001Awkward picture I know but trust me, you don’t really want to see how my face was looking that morning Smile

Believe it or not I am not a big fan of donughts. For some reason though, this baby was calling my name! Don’t worry, after a bit of sugary deliciousness my actual breakfast consisted of oatmeal out of one of those packets with peanut butter and an apple.

Wednesday night’s hotel, same deal, no gym. Don’t even ask where I am staying because I have no idea! I didn’t think this many hotels without gyms existed anymore! Spin class has never looked so good!

Whoa, did I just say that?

Really though, I have no problem taking two days off in a week, when I do it two days in a row, especially when I am sitting all day, I have a habit of turning into a crabby apple without my endorphin rush and having WAY too much extra energy!

Now here’s the question of the day:

How in the world do you pack for a month smack dab in the middle of the season change!?!

Help!

What do when your hotel has no gym and running is not an option?

I don’t think I have EVER felt like I have gotten a real workout from an online video, suggestions?

About Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com

Why Hello There! My name is Anne, I am a “Young Professional” working in Finance. I am slightly obsessed with running, candy, food, and eating whole foods. Join me in documenting my obsessions and hopefully pick up some tips along the way!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

