I. Am. Obsessed.

Lately I am LOVING

cropped-wp-banner1

Blogilates! Cassey is the fitness instructor behind Blogilates and possibly the peppiest most energetic human being I have ever come across! She posts all sorts of healthy living videos, mainly workout videos. I’ve only done her ab ones, but I am so impressed by how a) creative they are, and b) how KILLER they are!

I am seriously sore after every one if I can even make it through! The great part is that she talks you through each workout and achieves what every fitness instructor wishes they could: distracts you enough to make you not want to quit!

Check Blogilates out, I promise it will be worth your time!


Know what else is awesome?

One of my absolute favorite restaurants which I have sadly been neglecting for no good reason, Neomonde The restaurant/bakery/middle eastern grocer was founded by Lebanese immigrants 35 years ago and has been a staple in the local community ever since!

002

004

I almost always order the exact same thing, a grilled chicken kabob, cabbage slaw, and roasted eggplant all with whole wheat pita bread. Neomonde’s food is everything typical American cuisine is not, fresh, whole, and real. You can taste the grill on the chicken, olive oil takes the place of grease, and spices give flavor instead sugar and sugar-like substances. Every time I eat their food it feels like I am eating Lebanese street food, and that is the highest compliment I can think of.

Last time I visited I got a bit peeved. Another local restaurant stood in front of me and bought out their entire stock of pita bread Sad smile.

001

Luckily my meal came with, I just couldn’t bring any extra home.


Anyone who has followed my blog for ohhh two seconds or so knows that I am just a little bit obsessed with froyo. I have spoken many a time about my love for The Skinny Dip.

008

In fact, when I visited and loved Menchie’s last weekend, I kinda felt like I was cheating on my first love!

That’s alright though because last night I redeemed myself.

007

Caramel Fudge Éclair, bring it on! For once the largest cup award didn’t go to me, thanks momma for helping me out for once!

(Let’s forget the fact that today’s froyou at least doubled my friends…whopps Smile)


Lastly, my Workout from the Week:

Sunday: 60 minutes on the elliptical, 15 minutes stair master, legs

Monday: 60 minutes elliptical, 10 minutes rowing machine

Tuesday: 10 minutes rowing machine, 25 minutes elliptical, Blogilates Good Time My Abs,

Wednesday: Off!

Thursday: 60 minutes elliptical, 10 minutes rowing, Blogilates Abs All Night.

Friday: 60 minutes elliptical 10 minutes spin

Saturday: 20 minutes elliptical, 50 minute spin, Blogilates Total Body Sculpt (Sorry I can’t find the link!)

Off to enjoy happy things!  Have a lovely Saturday night and Sunday!

Any online workouts you are loving?

Do you like middle eastern food?

Yes time a million and two!

What were your workouts like this week?

I was seriously missing running! One day…

About Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com

Why Hello There! My name is Anne, I am a “Young Professional” working in Finance. I am slightly obsessed with running, candy, food, and eating whole foods. Join me in documenting my obsessions and hopefully pick up some tips along the way!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I. Am. Obsessed.

  1. Oh I love Menchies! I went there when I was in LA last year and it was so delicious and fun. I do really like Middle Eastern food, but don’t eat it very often! And, never done an online workout, but that one looks pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

