Magazine Monday to the Face!

Excuse me if I disappear off the face of the earth for a few days….

005

This is what awaited me when I got home this weekend. In the throes of moving, I missed TWO, count it, TWO Runner’s World issues, the horror! To circumnavigate this problem I requested these two issues only to have them arrive the same day as my delayed issues.

Thanks Runner’s World!

006

Has anyone else every committed this sin? I am embarrassed to admit that in my very first gosh darn race, I (read, Eric) won women’s first place overall in the Pink Up the Pace 5k. Not too shabby for my first time huh?

That would be because Eric and I having the same last name switch bibs….whopps. Needless to say, the woman who ACTUALLY won 1st place was anything but happy. Luckily a quick explanation to race organizers easily restored me to my proper place way down the totem poll while Eric’s official time jumped way up.


For the world’s biggest (literally and figuratively) I have a really bad habit. When at the grocery store, I know which apples are my favorite. I’m a fan of HUGE crispy, crunchy apples such as Fuji and of course the bank breaking Honey Crisp. When I say huge, I mean huge. If they’re not, I won’t buy them. It’s a bit embarrassing, but I probably spend $10-$12 a week on apples alone!

While most people love the summer farmer’s market, winter is actually my favorite because… it’s apple and hard squash season!

013

Here’s the mistake I make, as  I walk through the farm stands, sampling for the crispiest of the crispiest and scanning the lot for the big ones, I ALWAYS get ridiculously excited, buy my apples, and walk away not knowing what kind I bought! Big problems people.

008

Anyways, whatever kind of apple this is, is AMAZING!


The Week in Fitness

Monday: 60 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes stair master

Tuesday: 60 minutes elliptical, 5 minutes rowing, 1/2 mile run, abs

Wednesday: Off!

Thursday: 60 minutes elliptical, 5 minutes rowing, 1/2 mile run, Tina’s 8 Minute Plank Workout

Friday: 60 minutes elliptical, 3/4 mile run

Saturday: 50 minute spin class, 30 minutes elliptical, arms, abs

Sunday: 60 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes stair master, 1/2 mile run, Blogilates’ Muffintopless – Holy Ow!

Injury Update:

I purposefully have NOT updated you all on the status of my stress fracture for a reason. It’s too soon. After all this time, I don’t want to jinx anything or get anyone (read my) hopes up. So no stress fracture/running news for at least another week.

Remember how this is supposed to be a running blog? Yeah me neither, thankfully Eric has been killing it lately so he can give us all our dose of speed!

In the meantime, I’ll fulfill the other half of CCR’s namesake with my weekly candy haul, maybe this should be a weekly segment, what do you think? Smile

004


Recipe Review

As you have probably figured out by now, my love for Cooking Light knows no bounds. Predictably I was not disappointed by their Spiced Lentils and Poached Eggs.

003

Unfortunately, I did not have and curry powder of cilantro on hand so I added some minced ginger instead, still delicious but I’d love to try thee exact recipe!

I ate this for dinner but I think it  would be perfect for breakfast! The lentils are crazy simple to make and could be prepped the night before, poaching an egg only takes 3 minutes and not a second more, making this just as quick as your overnight oats!

Here’s a little preview of a recipe soon to come…

007

My favorite cookies of all time! Get excited!

Has anyone else ever committed a major race no no?

What recipes are you loving lately?

About Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com

Why Hello There! My name is Anne, I am a “Young Professional” working in Finance. I am slightly obsessed with running, candy, food, and eating whole foods. Join me in documenting my obsessions and hopefully pick up some tips along the way!
This entry was posted in Life, Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

