Rosemary White Bean Dip

Like most of you, I spent Sunday evening being a good rule abiding American and celebrated that food, friends, and fun filled holiday also known as, the the Super Bowl.

I hate to be, ‘That Girl,” but I was thoroughly guilty of not giving a Hoot n’ Nanny who won the game, I was more excited  to cook for a crowd and gather with friends!

When I came across this recipe from Crazy for Crust, for Peanut Butter Football dip, I knew it was just too perfect!

005

While I adore cooking, my artistic ability is not just minimal, it simply doesn’t exist. That being said, Dorothy’s recipe was shockingly easy to form something that resembled the shape of a football! It wasn’t until I attempted to add the lacing that things got a little messy.

Oh well, whatcha gonna do?

One Note:

I ended up using close to 2 1/2 cups of powdered sugar as opposed to 1 1/2 – 2. Dorothy’s recipe calls for 1 cup of peanut butter, I used 2/3 c of peanut butter and 1/3 c of Nutella and judging from the crowd, it was a hit!


Rosemary White Bean Dip

Nothing screams game time like dip. As yummy delicious as Velveeta and Rotel is (no sarcasm I swear) a satisfying, fresh bean dip is something to be savored.

This hearty, yet light dip strikes just the right balance to please any football loving dude AND pass the healthy test. Enjoy!

Healthy DipHands on time: 20 minutes Total Time: 20 Minutes

Ingredients:

1 can navy beans, rinsed

3 T reserved navy bean liquid

1 can great northern beans, rinsed

2 1/4 T fresh squeezed lime juice

3 T plain Greek yogurt

1/2 tsp fresh, course ground black pepper

2 heaping T Fresh rosemary, chopped

1 medium tomato, chopped

1/3 C scallions, chopped

Instructions:

Place rinsed beans in a medium sized bowl and mash with a potato masher or the back of a spoon until blended. I like some texture so I did not mash until smooth. add lime juice, Greek yogurt, reserved liquid, and pepper. Mix until smoothly combined. Add rosemary, tomato, and scallions, and stir until thoroughly incorporated.

Serve with veggies and or pita chips.

012

What is your favorite type of game day food?

About Anne @ CandyCrazedrun.wordpress.com

Why Hello There! My name is Anne, I am a “Young Professional” working in Finance. I am slightly obsessed with running, candy, food, and eating whole foods. Join me in documenting my obsessions and hopefully pick up some tips along the way!
This entry was posted in Goodness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rosemary White Bean Dip

  1. What a fun football idea! I’d almost want a Super Bowl every weekend, just so I could eat more of that fabulous peanut butter dip…

  2. I’m glad you liked it! And that dip sounds AMAZING. I love white bean dip, how genius to add rosemary!

  3. I love the looks of that white bean dip! Sounds like you had lots of delicious things to snack on. :)

  4. The pb football dip sounds so good! And I think your artistic skills are on par. I’m terrible at that stuff too- I always drip the icing everywhere and it just looks like a mess.

Leave a Reply

